top of page

Run Right Back To You by Colleen Orender Song Review

The way this song starts off is just amazing. The smoothness of the music and the singing had me hooked as soon as the beat dropped. I wish this song was out when "The Great Gatsby" came out. This song would definitely be on the soundtrack! I wonder where Colleen's inspiration comes from due to how heartfelt her songs are? There is no one out today that sounds like she does. It's different, its unique, and Colleen is owning it!

There is something about her voice that mesmerizes my eardrums. I could listen to Colleen's music while I am traveling or having a chill night with my friends just vibing to the melodies that ease out of her voice box. It is just something about Colleen's music that will attract many listeners from every walk of life. From the funk melodic picking of the guitar; the brisk sound of the horns that grab you and the hidden base; the emotion you can feel is in the sound of her voice.


Many artists forget about the soul and feeling every word that they sing. Colleen Orender does not. I don't know much about Colleen or what life situations that she has been through. What I do know, is that Colleen Orender puts her heart and soul into her music. It's like when your high school or college coach says, "leave everything on the field." I can just imagine, when Colleen Orender exits the stage, her heart and soul was left on that stage for her fans to resonate with.


You don't have to take my word for it. I suggest you take a listen for your self and see where Colleen Orender's music takes you. Words can not express how smooth the harmonies are, they will give you a little chill. When it comes to relationships, I am pretty sure that many people can relate and feel the truth in this song. Colleen Orender is clearing a path for her sound and I highly suggest adding "Right Back To You" to your playlist.


For more music reviews, follow us on social media!

Instagram: @3300Climbing

Twitter: @3300Climbing

Facebook: @3300+Climbing

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page