top of page

Interview With Rising Artist Luka vs The World #WhoDatWednesday

Chicago born artist Luka vs The World made his way to Orlando, Florida, and is now on his way up in the music industry. In 2015, Luka started rapping as a dare, and from there, he fell in love with music and solidified his dream of making it. In high school, it was fun and games, but that love spiraled into a growing discography of melodic bops, and his July track titled "Ballin," is definitely one worth adding to your playlist. 3300+Climbing had the opportunity of catching up with Luka to talk about his journey so far!


What sparked your name change from Dough to Luka vs The World?

I wanted to... Well, 'cause my middle name is Luke, so I kinda wanted to personalize it a little bit to me because it meant a lot to me. I have a passion for it and I love doing it, so I wanted to just have it actually relate to my name and who I am.

What artists are you inspired by and who would you like to work with in the future?

Well, a few artists that I would love to work with have passed, unfortunately. But that would be like Juice Wrld, maybe even somebody like Lil Pete, but really, a lot of people inspire me, because I don't listen to just rap. It's a lot of alternative music as well. Obviously, you have those rappers like Post Malone and stuff like that who obviously inspire me, but I also listen to a lot of the alternative rock, such as... Shoot. What is that name? Not ____ I can't think of the name off the top of my head at the moment, but yeah, I'd love to work with like Juice Wrld and people like that but unfortunately, he's not here with us anymore.


As an artist, how have you been affected by the pandemic, and what are somethings you’re doing to make up for a lack of shows and in person events?

Well, It's hard to do shows and stuff like that and actually go out and meet with people because of this. It's really hard to connect with a lot of people in person, which I personally like to do. I like to physically be there and talk to somebody face-to-face. It's hard to do that now. And it's kinda sad, too, 'cause it's hard to... You can't see somebody smile or anything like that. But what I've been trying to do at least, is just to reach out to people through the internet and still trying to get the ball rolling as far as scheduling things in the future, for hopefully when everything kind of dies down and we're able to leave our houses in comfort again.

You just released a new tape a few months ago, what inspired “Ballin,” and what other projects do you have coming?

Well, I'm deciding whether or not to make a tape or not, not a debut album but more of just a tape, because I have a lot of songs just sitting in the vault right now that I haven't released. But this recent one was kind of just to express that now I'm happier and feeling good and now I'm starting to actually get on my feet and on my toes and starting to really enjoy what I'm doing. 'Cause I've been through a lot of rough patches as far as the stuff goes, and now I'm starting to feel better. Of course, then this coronavirus hits at the worst time. But yeah, I got a lot of stuff in the future, though, planned.


What are some of the goals that you have as a rising artist?

Well, I really wanna bring up the people around me, not just myself. I really wanna bring up the people around me. And my main goal, my main goal is to make sure that my family don't have to work another day. And I want to give me mom a Benz truck.



Let us know what you think about Luka's track "Ballin'"!!

Instagram: @3300Climbing

Facebook: @3300Climbing



  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page