top of page

Uncovering the Creative Process of 97Antt: Behind The Music

Orlando's very own 97Antt is more than just an artist, producer, and songwriter. He's a sonic visionary who has been sculpting the auditory landscape since the tender age of 13.

 
97Antt pictured in black vehicle
Courtesy of 97Antt

What was your inspiration for your latest release “Don’t Know My Pain?” 


I wanted to turn a period of my uncertainty and pain into a feel-good anthem. A song that can instantly take you out of that funk.


How long have you been making music? 


I started writing at a young age roughly 13. Recording I would say like 15 years old.

So 11-12 years.


What is your process like when you are gearing up to record a new song?


Always love to meditate before I go in for a session. I also prefer splitting things into time blocks. (Writing, Recording, Producing)

Honestly, I don’t have too much of a process just find/ make a beat that resonates and the music takes me away, or vice versa.


What do you hope fans take away from “DKMP?” (Don’t Know My Pain?)


That despite going through hard times you can still have fun and pop yo ishh!


You have over 38k streams on SoundCloud, what other feats do you hope to accomplish in 2024?


Definitely want to expand that number and reach other platforms and larger audiences. I know there’s someone out there who can relate to what I express.


What is the story behind “Don’t Know My Pain?” 


It’s a by-product of letting go. Letting go of always wanting to be in control. Just let the universe drive and enjoy the ride.



  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page