top of page

Florida rapper FaceDaZoe delivers hits and hope to his listeners

When West Palm Beach Florida and Haiti are mixed together, you get rapper FaceDaZoe, who has used his music and platform to elevate and inspire those willing to listen and support. He began writing music in February 2012 and has been on his way up ever since! FaceDaZoe has caught the attention of Jadakiss and 3300+Climbing had the opportunity of catching up with this dope artist to talk about his journey and future mixtape with Jadakiss.



What are some of the important lessons that you’ve learned on your journey?

I had a lot of fun while becoming an artist, but I realize it has to make sense! Build a solid team and make music you love!!

How has your Haitian culture influenced your music?

My Haitian culture influences my music by helping me find my rhythm! In Haiti, we love music and love to dance. My cadence is like a dance

What was it like for you shooting a music video in Haiti, and did you experience any challenges shooting a music video overseas?

Shooting a music video in Haiti was an amazing experience! It was really my first full Production video! One of the challenges I faced was the language barrier! At the time I wasn’t fluent and they didn’t understand that much English, so syncing the video was tough for them. We also faced the issue when editing! Due to lack of electricity, we lost power 3 times and lost the video project. I had to put a generator on a truck and bring it to the video editor's house! So that I could leave with a copy of the video! Funny story is the version of the video I have is not the one they played on the tv station in Haiti! The version they had was way better! lol

What sparked your Fast and Pray challenge back in June?

The fast and pray challenge was sparked from a desire in me and a friend of mine Sara Singh, I wanted to make a difference during the protest but I did feel God leading me to go out there and pray on the frontline. Then my friend Sara called me to ask me how I felt about doing a fast. I told her I was ok with it and been feeling led to do something like that and she said let’s team up!! She said we had maybe 6000 people all across the world join us in prayer and fasting for our nation!

How did the JadaKiss opportunity come about?

The Jadakiss opportunity was crazy! I woke up in the middle of the night and saw A post he put! Where he said he was looking to hear new artist, so he said if your work was good he would reply back! So I sent him a link and he replied back! At first, I was skeptical I thought it was a scam! So I did my research then he posted that it was really him! So I sent him a new song I made with my fam and he like it! He later listens to one of my short sermon post. He featured my song on his mixtape and ask me what is my plan after being on his mixtape!

What was it like to work with Jadakiss and what value did you gain from that experience?

After being featured on Jadakiss mixtape! He asked me did I have 8-10 songs ready to go! I told him I did but they were in the mixing process! I told him it would be an honor and pleasure to work with him and his team and he ensured me that he liked my content and he was willing to help however he could. We followed up via social media due to COVID-19 and we are still in the process of getting the tape together! I’m just waiting for my engineers.

How did you get involved with the “I Hope Mentoring” program and what does the program provide for children in the community?

I got involved with I Hope Mentoring by accident. Lol!  My now business partner and friend Marcus Brown was holding an Easter event 2 years ago and I wrote him via IG and asked was he having any performances! He said he wasn’t! I said you can’t have an Easter event without anyone bringing the Gospel! So I volunteered to come speak and perform for the kids and tell them the real meaning behind Easter! Marcus enjoyed my performance and my set up with my table and we kept in touch! He began to work security at my church and he told me that he was planning on starting a mentoring program! I told him that I have been facilitating Champion summer camp and mentoring for the last two summers and I can help out! I believe I started at the 3rd meeting. We have been rocking ever since!  I became the director at I Hope Mentoring where we offer group and individual mentoring, workshops, character building, leadership skills, and age appropriate activities! We also give the boys experience to sow in the lives of others when we feed at the Orlando mission on the weekends! We have also helped or older mentees find and secure jobs! It’s been a blessing working with I hope!


FaceDaZoe has been more than busy consistently dropping new hits. He was recently featured in two collaborations, "Feel Good" with Dolore and "I Press" with G.E.N.E. We are so excited to see what the future holds for FaceDaZoe!


Let us know what you think of "I Press"!

Instagram: @3300Climbing

Facebook: @3300Climbing




Keep up with us on our Social Media to discover more artists and music industry professionals with each #WhoDatWednesday

Instagram: @3300Climbing

Twitter: @3300Climbing

Facebook: @3300+Climbing

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page