top of page

The growing artists we're most excited to follow in 2018!

Written by: Anna LePetri


For many people, the New Year brings the opportunity to start fresh. We spend the first few weeks of the year listening to people rave about the new diet they're starting or the new outlook on life that a simple change in number has given them. But what we don't hear too much about are those artists continuing to work for their big break into the industry - a process they most likely started years ago. The beginning of a New Year gives them the chance to restart the clock. This year will be the year, they say as the clock strikes midnight. And we here at 3300+ Climbing are ecstatic for these artists. We believe in them. In fact, we're rooting for artists of our own interest.

​Here's what our members have to say about our most anticipated artists of 2018!


 



I listen to BBC Radio DJ MistaJam on SiriusXM channel 13. A year ago, I was very conflicted both professionally & personally. This song came over the radio waves and that voice hit me like a shot of adrenaline. The song was only available on Soundcloud and the music video came later in March of 2017. I am so happy for her success from across the pond.For me, she is the type of artists that will enhance any track with that sharp, jazzy voice. ​-Nestor Vera of 3300+ Climbing

 


"​I heard this song for the first time at a convention and I fell in love with this artist. She released her first EP in May of last year." -Erin MacKenzie Prewitt-Brazell of 3300+ Climbing

 


"​All Hail the Queen!" -Kyrri Haroldsen​ of 3300+ Climbing

​(Find them at ​www.allhailthequeenband.com)



 

"On Letting Go, Broken Streetlights, Kingship, and LUVLOST are just a few of my favorite up and coming in the area." -Alexa Miles Beckner of 3300+ Climbing
 

"Aireq Jonsinand Millez313are top on my list!" -ShaunNorris of 3300+ Climbing

As for me, the artist I've chosen isn't quite as undiscovered as he had been when I first discovered him. But he is definitely still on the rise! You may have heard his hit single, "I Like Me Better", once or twice on the radio. Maybe three times, who knows? But he's given me second thoughts on my desire to be drunk and in love in New York City, that's for sure. 



 


"I'm keeping my eye on Lauv, the jazz-inspired pop singer whose experience writing for stars like Demi Lovato and Charli XCX reflects in the flawless execution of his music."-Anna LePetri of 3300+ Climbing


Who are you most excited to follow in 2018? Leave a comment down below and let us know!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page