top of page

Pre-show Routines with Amanda Lyn!

Written by: Anna LePetri


This past Saturday, November 4th, our artist Amanda Lyn made a

Photo taken by Sixto Cabrera

special guest appearance at acoustic/alternative band Beemo's release party for their new single, "Did For You" - and as usual, she rocked the house! But behind all great performances are great pre-show routines, rituals and traditions that ignite the fire we see on stage. So, we spoke to Amanda and got the inside scoop on the various routines that lead up to her iconic performances!


"My pre-show routine varies depending on what type of

Photo taken by Sixto Cabrera

performance I’m doing," she explained. "Most of the live performing I’ve done has been theatre and with that type of show, I usually warm up in the car on the way there. This typically involves singing in the car loudly along to boy bands such as One Direction, Backstreet Boys and Big Time Rush." Can't we all relate?


"Once I get there, I put on my makeup, mic and costume," she continued. "I’m notorious for being the first one ready for a show, because I’m paranoid about not being ready in time for curtain! I like to take a moment to myself, so I’ll find a quiet, dark place

Photo courtesy of Amanda Lyn's Facebook page

backstage to close my eyes, take some deep breaths and center myself. I don’t really get nervous to perform, which is pretty weird, I think.

​​I’ve also done some singing for Elvis tribute concerts, and for those shows, I typically say a little prayer to myself in my quiet moments before I go on stage. There’s something more spiritual about those shows, probably because they involve some gospel music, so I like to feel connected to God and Elvis if he’s up there watching.


When I do a gig where I’m playing my own music, the atmosphere is usually a lot more laid back, so I don’t really have a typical pre-show ritual. I feel like when you’re a performer, everything you do in your daily life as far as health and self-care is part of your pre-show ritual, though. It’s a lifestyle choice to use your body as your work. Exercising regularly, rehearsing, maintaining your singing voice, keeping your immune system strong, skin care, drinking enough water, eating healthy, maintaining your mental and spiritual health - all of this comes into play and helps you maintain longevity. It’s important to know what works for you and what makes you feel free to give your best performance."


Photos taken by Sixto Cabrera at the Beemo single release party on November 4th, 2017 at Barley and Vine in Orlando.


Be sure to follow Amanda Lyn and 3300+ Climbing on social media for more updates on her upcoming shows and appearances! For now, check out our photos from Beemo's single release party on November 4th!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page